The Finance Department is responsible for:

  • Management of the Town funds
  • Daily accounting activities
  • Collections related to charges for services in the form of our monthly utility bills or other services rendered by the Town
  • Sale of Cemetery plots in the municipal cemetery

Extended Hours

The hours for the department are Monday through Thursday from 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. These extended hours are to provide an opportunity for our citizens to come by after work to conduct business with the Town.


The Finance Department is comprised of three employees:

  • Finance Director - Leslie Garriss Craft
  • Town Clerk/Finance Specialist/Cemetery - Laura McCallister
  • Finance Specialist/Billing Clerk/Accounts Payable - Emilie Philyaw
  • Collections Clerk - Laura Blackwell

In addition to duties within the Finance Department, the Town Clerk is responsible for taking and preparing the minutes of the Council and maintaining the Town’s records.